The House of David Duchovny [Forum]
Hello,

To access the forum, you must have registered,
then to access the entire forum you must have introduced yourself.

Looking forward to post with you.

Review of David Duchovny’s Best New Song on The his Singer Songwriter

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Review of David Duchovny’s Best New Song on The his Singer Songwriter

Post by jade1013 on Thu 22 Oct - 3:09

Review of David Duchovny’s Best New Song on The his Singer Songwriter Debut Album: “Hell or Highwater”

October 22, 2015

So who am I to put out a review of someone like David Duchovny? Well I’m AN artist. A currently unsuccessful, yet prolific artist. I thought he may like to know what the rest of the undiscovered world of artists thinks of his attempt at bridging the gap between the fine art of the the things you comfortably master, and daring to do the most terrifying evolution of yourself.

My first Listen Was to Let it Rain on The New 2015 release Hell or Highwater with 12 tracks.

I didn’t want to hear the title album song first because i was a bit skeptical. The title song is usually the one the artist bases the concept behind a cohesive group… and They think its the best. So with open ears, i turned on Let it rain. Ok. I cringed.

.. But hey what do I know. I watched American Idol for ten years. As well as another show.. which may be familiar to the readers of this article.

Ok. That was my first listen first song. not amazing, but needed work.

I had really been through hell myself lately coincidently, so I had been trying to get some important things in my life back. One of those was my ability to feel like finding out about those things that once held deep interest for me.

So That was also the very first day I ever looked up David Duchovny’s biography.

He freaking went to Yale AND Princeton? He can bloody write too.